Welcome to JESD Administration

  • JESD administration consists of our superintendent, principal, five board members, business manager, and the district secretary. All members work together to develop and implement school policies as well as maintain an operating budget. Open communication between our administration, staff, students, parents and the community is vital to the success of our school. We encourage you to speak with any of us with your questions, concerns, or comments and to join us at our regularly scheduled board meetings which are held the third Wednesday of every month at 6pm, August through June. We look forward to working with you to exceed your expectations for excellence in education.



    Administrative Leaders

    Mrs. Hope Bjerke, Board President
    Mrs. Heather Richards, Board Clerk
    Mr. Tom McConnel, Board Member
    Mrs. Brandi Lockhart, Board Member
    Mr. Ken Parisot, Board Member

    Mr. Rich Gifford, Superintendent
    Mr. Shawn Martinez, Principal
    Mrs. Rhonda Grijalva, Executive Assistant 
    Ms. Michelle Glover, Chief Business Official
    Mrs. Cathleen Serna, External Business Manager
    Ms. Elizabeth Paris, District Administrative Clerk